THE BLACK FEVER is a post-punk band based in Toronto, comprised of Shoe (vocals, guitar), Pat Bramm (bass, back-up vocals), and Dan Purpura (drums). The band’s music mixes guitar-based post-punk influences with lead bass lines and propulsive drums, while reflecting the band’s focus on melody and concise songwriting.

On August 3, 2021, the band will release its latest single, Nowhere.  The single was self-recorded by the band and mastered by Noah Mintz.  This is the band’s second single of 2021, and the band continues to work on new music.

Of the single, the band says:

Ever get the feeling that we’ve been cheated? Like the promises we were sold in our youth were just a smokescreen we’ve been driving towards, until we wound up nowhere?

Our new single “Nowhere” tries to tap into these existential feelings of angst felt by our current generation. ”

To date, the band has released three self-released albums: Midnight Century (2015), Romanticism (2010) and Revisionist (2012), a three song EP, A Little Help (2014), and a five song EP, Unarticulated Wants (2019).  The band’s most recent single was Pass On (Jan. 2021).